If you’re on the Pay-As-You-Go plan, we will only store your original images for 60 days after resizing them. 

We highly recommend continuing with our Photo Resize Pro plan, as we store your original images as long as you’re on the Pro plan. 

The next time you run the Photo Resize app and your original images expired, the app will consider the resized images as the original files. If you change the settings (e.g. change the aspect ratio and/or background color), the new settings will be applied to the new original files (i.e. the last version we have resized). 

In some cases, the new settings may not look good when applied to your store. 

For example, before downgrading to Pay-as-you-go, you have the following resize options:

  • Aspect ratio: 1:1 (Square)
  • Background color: #ffffff (white)

After 60 days, your original images will be replaced by the images we have resized and they will look like this:

After some time, you decided to upgrade to Photo Resize pro and change the background color for the images.  When you run the app, it will now look like this. 

Did this answer your question?